FANDOM


Le Love Thumper est un bouclier unique fabriqué par Bandit.

Effet Modifier

L'amour, c'est se friter ensemble dans la même diretion – Délai de rechargement du bouclier extrêmement long. L'augmentation des dégâts Roid et des dégâts de corps à corps produira une nova explosive

Usage Modifier

Compte tenu que la caractéristique principale du Love Thumper est le délai de recharge, on suppose que le joueur va utiliser ce bouclier pour ses dégâts roid. La tactique consiste à laisser le Love Thumper perdre toute sa charge de bouclier, et d'utiliser ensuite le bonus de dégâts roid et nova tant qu'il est possible jusqu'à la recharge du bouclier. Chaque dégâts supplémentaire fera redémarrer le chronomètre, ce qui laissera suffisamment de temps au joueur pour se déplacer entre les groupes d'ennemis.

Le Love Thumper est un bon choix pour les joueurs qui jouent principalement au corps-à-corps, comme Zer0. Associé avec de puissants bonus de corps-à-corps tel qu'un Rapier de haut niveau, une Relique de Force et C0mme des m0uches, ce bouclier peut aider à venir à bout de groupes d'ennemis tout en gardant Zer0 dissimulé.

Gaige peut tirer avantage de ce bouclier. La compétence Partage affectif va considérablement augmenter les dégâts effectués par Piègemort. Contrairement au camouflage de Zer0, Gaige sera vulnérable aux dégâts. Cela dit, si Gaige utilise la compétence Boucliers Blood Soaked, elle régénérer ses boucliers chaque fois qu'elle tue un ennemi, permettant à Piègemort d'avoir de gros dégâts tout en ayant un bouclier. Une alternative consiste compte tenue que Piègemort garde le même bouclier que Gaige lorsqu'elle l'invoque, à changer de bouclier pour un autre plus performant une fois l'invocation faite.

Comme la protection du bouclier est limitée (il fonctionne plus comme un avantage qu'un bouclier traditionnel), il est préférable d'avoir une bonne régénération de santé pour tous joueurs l'utilisant. Cela dit, il s'agit d'un bouclier très spécifique qui, en dehors des cas présentés, est surpassé par n'importe quel autre bouclier.

Le délai de recharge du bouclier particulièrement long en fait un bon choix si vous souhaitez garger la compétence Pied léger de Maya active durant de longues période.

Ce bouclier est idéal si on l'utilise avec l'utilise avec l'arbre de compétence Folie de Krieg, car ce dernier apporte de nombreuses améliorations lorsque le bouclier est vide.

Notes Modifier

  • Malgré l'explosion nova, le Love Thumper peut s'obtenir avec des immunités/résistances à certaines éléments.
  • Le Love Thumper a le troisième plus haut niveau de dégâts roid du jeu, après le Hide of Terramorphous et Order.
  • Comme le véhicule bricolé de bandit équipé d'un lance disques de scie circulaire est amélioré des dégâts de corps-corps, la nova se déclenchera chaque fois qu'un disque touchera un ennemi, mais cette dernière endommagera aussi le véhicule.
  • Ce bouclier est idéal pour farmer le niveau 5 de "Roid Rage". Le joueur peut s'équiper d'un Love Thumper de faible niveau sur un personnage de haut niveau, et farmer ainsi les ennemis de faible niveau.
  • Le délai de recharge est variable, mais peut aller de quelques minutes à plusieurs heures avant que la recharge débute, compte tenu que chaque dégâts reçu remet le compteur à 0.
  • Les dégâts de la nova sont améliorés par les bonus de dégâts des grenades et explosifs.
  • L'explosion de la nova peut blesser les coéquipier en multijoueurs, ainsi que Gaige elle-même si Piègemort en est équipé.
  • La compétence Cynisme de Zer0 rechargera immédiatement le bouclier à chaque ennemi tué, ce qui annule les effets du bouclier.
Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


Love Thumper
Alkaline Love Thumper
You hit them because you love them
Manufacturer: Bandits
Model: Love Thumper
Element: Explosive
Game: Borderlands 2
Mission Reward: Best Mother's Day Ever
Special Part(s):
GD_Shields.A_Item.
Shield_Roid_LoveThumper
GD_ItemGrades.Shields.Item
Grade_Gear_Shield_Roid_04_LoveThumper
GD_Shields.Accessory.
Accessory2_Roid_LoveThumper
GD_Shields.Material.
Material4_VeryRare_Roid_LoveThumper
[Love Thumper Variants]

Love Thumper is a unique maylay shield in Borderlands 2 manufactured by Bandit. Love Thumper is obtained from the mission Best Mother's Day Ever located in The Highlands.

Special Weapon Effects

If thumping you is wrong, I don't want to be right – Extremely long shield recharge delay even for a Maylay Shield. Increased roid bonus and melee hits will produce an explosive nova.

Usage & Description

Given that the characteristic trait of the Love Thumper is its recharge delay, the assumption is that the user will be utilizing the shield for its roid bonus. The tactic for using Love Thumper is to allow damage to deplete the shield and then use the roid and Nova bonus damage for as long as possible before the shield begins to recharge. Any further damage will restart the timer, which by itself gives more than enough time to move between groups of enemies.

The Love Thumper is a good choice for melee-focused characters such as Zero's Bloodshed builds. Paired with a powerful melee bonus such as a Rapier, a Strength Relic and the Many Must Fall skill, this shield can help to wreak havoc on groups of enemies while helping keep Zer0 cloaked.

Gaige can make good use of this shield. The Sharing is Caring skill will greatly increase the damage done by Deathtrap. The drawback is that unlike a cloaked Zer0, Gaige would be completely vulnerable to damage. That said, a Gaige using Blood Soaked Shields could regenerate her entire shield every time she makes a kill, granting the huge melee damage to Deathtrap while having a shield. Alternatively, since Deathtrap keeps whatever shield Gaige has equipped at the time of summoning, Gaige can switch from the Love Thumper to a shield more beneficial to herself once Deathtrap is released.

As the protection from this shield is limited (it works more like a booster than a shield), some form of health recovery is advised for any character using it. That said, this is a niche item that, outside mentioned scenarios, is surpassed in every aspect by other shields, unless one has the Grog Nozzle which will heal for 65% of damage dealt.

The shield's incredibly high recharge delay also makes it a good option to keep Maya's Fleet skill active over long periods of time, should The Rough Rider be unavailable.

This shield is ideal for use with Krieg's Mania tree if the Rough Rider is not available, as Mania revolves around providing boosts when Krieg's shield is down, using health damage to provide boosts to his action-skill cooldown and boosting explosive damage, especially during Second Wind. As such, it is wise to avoid completing this mission until late in the game.

Notes

  • Despite its explosive nova (and being marked explosive on the item card), the Love Thumper can spawn with other types of elemental immunity/damage resistance.
  • Love Thumper has the third highest roid damage in the game, only surpassed by the Hide of Terramorphous and the Pun-chee. The highest roid damage is achieved when all three shield parts are manufactured by Maliwan.
  • The Bandit Technical's sawblade launcher can trigger the novas as it's internally categorized as melee weapon, though it will also damage the vehicle in the process.
  • This shield is optimal for farming the level 5 of "Roid Rage". A high-level character with a low-level Love Thumper can farm low-level foes.
  • The recharge rate is variable but can range from several minutes to potentially hours before the recharge even restarts, as any damage will restart the timer. The shield can be quickly recharged by equipping another shield with a faster recharge rate and then switching back to the Love Thumper.
  • The nova damage is boosted by grenade and explosive damage bonuses. Source - Analysis
  • The Love Thumper's explosive nova can harm teammates in multiplayer and Gaige herself if active on Deathtrap. This is an intended effect of the Love Thumper.
  • Zer0's Grim skill will put the Love Thumper in immediate recharge when Zer0 makes a kill, hindering the shield's special effects. This effect is shared with all Maylay shields.
  • The Love Thumper's sprite is re-used from a Torgue shield instead of Bandit Shield。

Trivia

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.